Fandomtopia
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[solved]Graphics Question: Cutting Out

+2
~*Hännäh*~
Moose
6 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

[solved]Graphics Question: Cutting Out Empty [solved]Graphics Question: Cutting Out

Post by Hazza Fri Aug 29, 2014 5:16 pm

Hey guys. I'm really annoyed right now. I use Pizap to cut out people and such, but the thing is I'm working on a graphic and even after I cut out I see little dots or something that is outside of the picture. I couldn't see it on the picture before I submitted it. What I'm asking is if there's a faster and better way to cut out. I'm not asking about if there's anything differently I can do on Pizap, but another program/site I can use. I'm not that good at cutting out, but if there's a program that I can use to make the process go faster where I don't have to do that much that would be amazing! I suggest for the program/site to be free or at least a free trial, but I'm not sure if I'll actually buy it if I don't make graphics everyday.

Thank you so much, this help is appreciated!

Last edited by Hazza on Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:16 pm; edited 1 time in total
Hazza
Hazza
Founder Samantha
Founder Samantha

Reputation 29
Posts 86778
Tickets 79474

Back to top Go down

[solved]Graphics Question: Cutting Out Empty Re: [solved]Graphics Question: Cutting Out

Post by Moose Fri Aug 29, 2014 5:23 pm

Gimp 2.8 works; I suggest trying the lasso tool because it cuts graphics out cleaner than the magic wand tool

Also, if it's a gif, you might see some of those random pixels
Moose
Moose
Ultimate Member
Ultimate Member

Reputation 0
Posts 3655
Tickets 2969

Back to top Go down

[solved]Graphics Question: Cutting Out Empty Re: [solved]Graphics Question: Cutting Out

Post by Hazza Fri Aug 29, 2014 5:36 pm

Oh thank you!
I actually downloaded some other programs. Is Paint.net good with cutting out? I'm actually looking at the directions on how to do it.